Home » 未分類 » Portland Trail Blazers

Portland Trail BlazersPCMAX

2019年09月13日 category : 未分類 

The Portland Trail Blazers, commonly known as the Blazers, are an American professional basketball team located in Portland, Oregon. The Trail Blazers compete in the National Basketball Association (NBA) as a member of this league’s Western Conference Northwest Division. The team played its home games at the Memorial Coliseum before moving to Moda Center in 1995 (called the Rose Garden until 2013). The franchise entered the league as an expansion team in 1970, and has enjoyed a strong following: by 1977 through 1995, the group offered 814 consecutive home games, the longest such streak in American major pro sports at the time, and since surpassed from the Boston Red Sox. [9] The Trail Blazers are the only NBA team based in the bi-national Pacific Northwest, following the Vancouver Grizzlies relocated to Memphis and became the Memphis Grizzlies at 2001 along with the Seattle SuperSonics relocated to Oklahoma City and became the Oklahoma City Thunder in 2008.
The group has advanced to the NBA Finals three times, winning the NBA championship after in 1977. Their other NBA Finals appearances were in 1990 and 1992. The group has qualified for the playoffs in 34 seasons of the 48-season existence, including a streak of 21 straight appearances from 1983 through 2003, tied for the second longest streak in NBA history. The Trail Blazers’ 34 playoff appearances rank third in the NBA just behind the Los Angeles Lakers and San Antonio Spurs since the team’s beginning in 1970. Six Hall of Fame players have played the Trail Blazers (Lenny Wilkens, Bill Walton, Clyde Drexler, Dra??en Petrovi??, Arvydas Sabonis, and Scottie Pippen). Bill Walton is the franchise’s most decorated player; he was the NBA Finals Most Valuable Player in 1977, along with the regular season MVP the following calendar year. Four Blazer rookies (Geoff Petrie, Sidney Wicks, Brandon Roy and Damian Lillard) have won the NBA Rookie of the Year award. Three players have made the Most Improved Player award: Kevin Duckworth (1988), Zach Randolph (2004), and CJ McCollum (2016). Two Hall of Fame coaches, Lenny Wilkens and Jack Ramsay, have patrolled the sidelines for the Blazers, and also two others, Mike Schuler and Mike Dunleavy, have won the NBA Coach of the Year Award together with the group.

Read more: iccplaycric.com



Copyright(c) 2019 PCMAX All Rights Reserved.