Home » 未分類 » Iowa Hawkeyes men’s basketball

Iowa Hawkeyes men’s basketballPCMAX

2019年08月06日 category : 未分類 

The Iowa Hawkeyes men’s basketball Staff represents the University of Iowa at Iowa City, Iowa, as a Part of the Big Ten Conference and the National Collegiate Athletic Association.

Coach Fran McCaffery is the head coach, and has been because 2010 at Iowa.
The Hawkeyes won eight Big Ten regular-season conference championships, have played 26 NCAA Tournaments, eight NIT Tournaments and won the Big Ten championship double. Iowa has played at the Final Four on three events, reaching the semifinals in 1955 and 1980 and playing in the championship match against the University of San Francisco in 1956.
Iowa basketball was widely effective in the 1970s, 1980s, and 1990s with a program resurgence under Lute Olson and the tenures of both George Raveling and Tom Davis. Under Olson, the Hawkeyes won their Big Ten regular season championship and moved to the 1980 Final Four.
They play in 15,400-seat Carver-Hawkeye Arena, together with Iowa women’s basketball, wrestling, and volleyball clubs.
Prior to playing Carver-Hawkeye Arena, which started in 1983,[6] the Hawkeyes played at the Iowa Armory and the Iowa Field House, which is still utilized today by the school’s gymnastics teams. Before dropping to rival Northern Iowa, the Hawkeyes gathered a school-record 21 successive wins at home.
Four Iowa coaches have been inducted into the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame: Sam Barry, Ralph Miller, Lute Olson and George Raveling.

Read more: conservativewatchnews.org



Copyright(c) 2019 PCMAX All Rights Reserved.