Home » 未分類 » Euro 2020: When is the tournament and who has qualified?

Euro 2020: When is the tournament and who has qualified?PCMAX

2019年10月29日 category : 未分類 

Their Euro 2020 places are being booked by teams at the business end of their effort but with 24 sides place to play 12 host cities, how exactly will the tournament work?
While the four spots will be determined in the play-offs in March 2020, the top two clubs from each of the 10 groups qualify for Euro 2020.
There are just four more spots in Euro 2020 up for grabs through the play-off of next year.
Scotland, Northern Ireland, Republic of Iceland Ireland, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Norway, Serbia, Bulgaria, Israel, Romania, Georgia, North Macedonia, Kosovo, Belarus, Slovakia and Hungary have advanced through to the play-offs.
Even the 16th UEFA European Championship runs from June 12 to July 12, 2020, and also to celebrate the tournaments 60th birthday, 12 cities across the continent are chosen as hosts.
The 12 cities and stadiums are:
Romes Stadio Olimpico will sponsor the opening match on June 12, while Englands national stadium Wembley will point both semi-finals along with the closing.
Together with 55 teams taking part in the eligibility process, no nation has been granted an automatic spot, as a result of the staging that was pan-European.
The draw for the finals will take place in Bucharest, Romania with all the 24 teams that are qualifying on November 30 to be drawn into six groups of four.
The four final places – set to be determined in March 2020s play-offs – will not be understood, however they will be drawn into a group.
The 24 qualifiers will soon be split into six groups through a seeding system that is calculated based on:
Play-off winners will all consequently be from the seeding pot.
Three group-stage matches, that are set to take place between June 24 and June 12 will be hosted by each stadium.
The host cities have been paired for the group phases:
Every host country that qualifies and no less than two games will play with at home in the group stages. Should both paired nations qualify (eg. In case England and Scotland both neglect theyll be put into Team D) then a draw will occur to ascertain which state will host their lead group-stage experience.
The winners along with also runners-up of each group will get to the four best third-placed teams, in addition to the knockout stages.
Each town will sponsor before London takes center stage for the semi-finals and closing one last quarter-final game or 16. Theres not any third-place play-off.
The knockouts will operate from June 27
Round of 16
June 27: 1A v 2C – Amsterdam, 2A v 2B
June 28: 1B v 3A/D/E/F, Bilbao – Budapest, 1C v 3D/E/F
June 29: 2D v 2E, Copenhagen – 1F v 3A/B/C, Bucharest
June 30: 1E v 3A/B/C/D, Glasgow – Glasgow 1D v 2F
July 3: Munich and Saint Petersburg
July 4: Rome and Baku
July 7 and 8: London
July 12: London

Read more: https://montanayouthrugby.org/greyhound-tips/



Copyright(c) 2019 PCMAX All Rights Reserved.